Nominations Accepted for 2022 Libby Award

The Libby Award was created in 2000 to honor the achievements and contributions of Olivia P. “Libby” Maynard, a lifelong philanthropist and advocate for women and girls in Genesee County. The Flint Women & Girls Fund will honor a local woman in 2022 with the Libby Award. Nominations are being accepted through April 15, 2022.

Do you admire a woman who is involved in activities that empower and provide a positive role model for women and girls in Genesee County? Has she devoted her time, talent and treasure to area nonprofit organizations that provide programs and services to educate and inspire women of all ages? Has she demonstrated philanthropic activity? Inspired diverse groups of women or provided assistance on their behalf?

Then consider nominating this very special woman for the 2022 Libby Award.

Deadline for nominations is Friday, April 15, 2022. Click here for award criteria and for the nomination form.

Libby Award Recipients
2000 – Olivia P. Maynard
2002 – Sarah E. Warner
2004 – Celia Perez Booth
2006 – Claire M. White
2008 – Dolores C. Ennis
2010 – Susan L. Moulton, M.S.N.
2012 – Katherine Saunders
2014 – Evelyn V. Golden M.D.
2016 – Jessie M. Muldrew, Ph.D.
2018 – Kathryn “Kitty” Moeller
2020 – Sandra L. Murphy and Reta Stanley